What is it?

On the label of Smith’s Rosebud Salve  it says that it’s a salve that “may help to relive chapped lips and skin, diaper rash, blemishes, detergent burns, rough cuticles, and may soften rough hands.” It has a glossy, non-sticky, non-waxy, texture with strong rose scent.

My experience

I received this in my February Beauty Box 5 box. I didn’t really know what to think about this at first. It has a lot of claims and I who knows if it would live up to any of them. When I opened it I instantly hated the scent. I can’t stand florals and this is very very strong. The texture is kind of weird but it wasn’t bad. I used this as lip gloss/balm and on my cuticles and it did seem to help both of these areas.

Final opinion

I wouldn’t buy this again on the scent alone. However, on their website I saw that they have different versions so I may check those out instead. My lips are smoother after using the salve and my cuticles are in much better condition. If you like the scent of rose then I’d definitely buy this product.

